Reviews For Love Conquers
Reviewer: Green_EyedCat Signed
Date: October 14 2012 - 07:57PM Title: Chapter 4 - The Key to Happiness

I love this fic, I really REALLY hope you update it soon :)

Reviewer: ginar369 Signed
Date: October 22 2011 - 08:39PM Title: Chapter 4 - The Key to Happiness

Glad to see Xander as a grown up and not a jealous child that he basically was thru the whole series. None of them ever really grew up with possibly Dawn as the exception. At least she had a reason to act like a kid. She really was only about 3 years old when the show ended! What excuse did the rest of them have!

What Giles said has me wondering though. He told William that there will be a time when he will need aide and to seek out family. The only time I can think of is after the Initative. Does that mean that everyone is going to go back in time when the spell breaks? Because Spike was actually looking for Buffy when he escaped. But if he remembers what his "father" told him than he will actually be looking for Giles and that will change everything that happened to the entire group. But if that happens will the gang remember what they learned during the spell to begin with? I am assuming that Giles will wake up in Sunnydale when he dies in Victorian England.

So many ways to go with this! Can't wait to see what you come up with. Please update soon!



Author's Response: Actually it won't change a thing. Spike turned up at Giles' not at Buffy's. He asked Giles to let him in. Buffy just happened to be there. But yes, that is the time I meant. The time line will not be otherwise affected.

Reviewer: ginar369 Signed
Date: September 10 2011 - 08:57AM Title: Chapter 3 The Importance of Being Henry

Oh no. With Giles as a dad will Spike get so upset with Cecily that he lets Dru turn him? I mean Giles has given (William) Spike a confidence that he never had when he was human. He was a very shy introspective guy and that is why Cecily was able to devastate him into letting Dru turn him. Can't have Spike be love's bitch and come to Sunnydale if he never makes it out of Victorian England.

Author's Response: William is still very shy and lost his Father at a pivotal time. There will be no change to what happened.

Reviewer: ginar369 Signed
Date: September 10 2011 - 08:48AM Title: Prologue: Diligo Victum - Chapter 1: He Sleeps

If Willow put the crystal into some mythical realm doesn't it have to be broken before Giles can come back? Or will breaking it remove the peace and serenity of the group?

Author's Response: The crystal can NOT be broken. Giles went back in time because of the power of the key not Willow. He will return when the time is right. Remember, the Key's power was split.

Reviewer: Lou Signed
Date: September 01 2011 - 02:09AM Title: Chapter 4 - The Key to Happiness

I like the concept of the special demon, and the conversation between William and Giles is very touching,  Can't wait to see how their reunion goes.  It's nice to think Giles was able to have such a happy experience of family ife.

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed
Date: August 28 2011 - 04:01PM Title: Chapter 4 - The Key to Happiness

Wowee!! Willow went all out on the love spell. Is Ripper coming back now?

Reviewer: Nikki Signed
Date: August 27 2011 - 11:17AM Title: Chapter 4 - The Key to Happiness

Am really liking this hopefully if and when giles returns even though the spell seems to have done some good he will do something about willows control issues as who knows what she will try next.also nice to see Buffy been nicer to spike it gonna be funny when the gang finds out giles is related to spike I can just see the reaction.

Reviewer: AdminTasha Signed
Date: August 21 2011 - 03:49AM Title: Chapter 3 The Importance of Being Henry

Another great chapter.  I think you got past the worries you had over Anne and Giles by writing the two chapters the way you did.  Very nice.

Reviewer: AdminTasha Signed
Date: August 21 2011 - 03:44AM Title: Chapter 2. Oh! Dear Lord!

Awesome, Jack.  {smiles}  I remember this.  {blushes}  I believe I have some Giles/Anne interaction I owe you.

Reviewer: dark spike Signed
Date: August 20 2011 - 11:49PM Title: Chapter 3 The Importance of Being Henry

i love this story so far

Reviewer: BuffyluvsSpike Signed
Date: August 18 2011 - 06:02PM Title: Chapter 3 The Importance of Being Henry

plz more i cant wait until giles goes back to the future

Reviewer: Nikki Signed
Date: August 15 2011 - 02:12AM Title: Prologue: Diligo Victum - Chapter 1: He Sleeps

this is good and I think its good that some of spikes human family alive as his vampire family useless hopefully now giles and the scoobies will treat him nicer

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed
Date: August 14 2011 - 06:50PM Title: Chapter 2. Oh! Dear Lord!

OMG!! This is a fab start. I love this idea and am looking forward to more soon.

Reviewer: Lou Signed
Date: August 14 2011 - 03:00AM Title: Chapter 2. Oh! Dear Lord!

I'm so pleased to see you back!!!  Nice chapter, and such a treat for dear Giles, OH DEAR LORD indeed. Will Willow fess up soon... I'll wait patiently for more!

Reviewer: Ladytink_534 Signed
Date: August 13 2011 - 01:30AM Title: Chapter 2. Oh! Dear Lord!

AWESOME! Poor Giles must be in the midst of a heart attack huh?

Reviewer: LisFayte Signed
Date: August 11 2010 - 04:22PM Title: Prologue: Diligo Victum - Chapter 1: He Sleeps

I love this, I hope all is well with you, and that you get to update this soon.

Reviewer: ncatt Signed
Date: November 07 2009 - 01:50AM Title: Prologue: Diligo Victum - Chapter 1: He Sleeps

Yeah, that is so thoroughly Willow, absolutely sure that what she wants is what is best for everyone and never even considering that what happens won't be what she wanted to happen. 

Reviewer: kimmyadams Signed
Date: October 01 2009 - 11:37PM Title: Prologue: Diligo Victum - Chapter 1: He Sleeps

Oh MY GOD, Jack...I have been gone just as long as you have...met someone and will be getting married next year sometime and back from the road for good...

I have missed you and would often check to see if you had come back cause I still read and reread your stories over and over again.  I still love your Spike and always will.

Once again you have woven that special magic you have and reeled me in and shown me why I love all the characters so much...even Xander! 

 YOU HAVE BEEN SORELY AND DEARLY MISSED!!!!!!!!

{{{{MANY MANY HUGS}}}}}

Reviewer: Spikelissa Signed
Date: September 26 2009 - 10:00PM Title: Prologue: Diligo Victum - Chapter 1: He Sleeps

Ooh I like this, I like this a lot in fact.  Interesting to see where you are going with this and am I correct in thinking that Tabula Rasa was changed to this Love Conquers all spell?  Oh I like!  I like very much!  Very new.  Usually I think I have read most about this spell keep it the same way but just add others.  This...Wow!

I am worried about the mystical coma.  I love the change about Spike getting a soul however, questioning how the others didn't see it beforehand.  Will this come about when you get further into it?

Oh yes I question lots just to give you a heads up!  I am an analyzer lol, but I do it out of the kindness of my heart...Evil laugh entered here...To somehow getting the 411 a bit earlier...Just kidding.

Kidding aside this is bloody brilliant!  More please!

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed
Date: September 26 2009 - 05:06PM Title: Prologue: Diligo Victum - Chapter 1: He Sleeps

Thanks again. More soon please.

HelpTerms of ServiceContact Us