Reviews For The Order Of The Light
Reviewer: Green_EyedCat Signed
Date: September 05 2011 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 15

I loved this.  Is there any chance there'll be a sequel?

Reviewer: AdminTasha Signed
Date: April 08 2009 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 15

You know I have never seen another Van Helsing/Buffy crossover that was done anywhere near as originally or beautifully as the one you and MaryPerk did together here.  It was a privilege to beta it, an even greater privilege to read it.

It was also so perfectly set up for other crossovers should you and MaryPerk ever pick up the muse there again.

Reviewer: zombiegirl Signed
Date: May 18 2008 - 01:41AM Title: Chapter 15

A most execellent story. I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so looking forward to the Hellboy Buffy crossover.

Reviewer: anon462 Anonymous
Date: May 04 2008 - 01:41PM Title: Chapter 15

Really enjoyed this story, it was so different from anything else I've read. Loved the whole idea of the Order. Loved how Faith and 'her' team took over the care of Sunnydale and the Hellmouth. Happy that Angel finally excepted that Buffy would never be his. The only sad part was that Loren was going to have to listen to Angel sing again. (Poor Loren) lol ;)

The other thing I really liked about this story is that it's wide open for future (or past) stories about the Order!!!

Loved it!!!  :D

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: April 28 2008 - 09:51PM Title: Chapter 14

agree with spike "Now that was fun!" enjoyed the read, thank you.

 

 

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: April 28 2008 - 09:42PM Title: Chapter 13

poor, poor angel. feel so sorry for him. right! very good read, thank you.

Reviewer: Kendra-Vaness Anonymous
Date: April 16 2008 - 11:39AM Title: Chapter 9

i love this one so far! And i especially love how Angel is CRAZY! Never liked him much!

Reviewer: Mr. Chaos Anonymous
Date: April 12 2008 - 11:47PM Title: Chapter 2

Let me let you in on a secret: I currently have a very long list of Buffy stories that I continously go back to and re-read over and over. The two authors that have the most stories on my list? Maryperk and JackofSpike, making this the best thing...ever

Reviewer: Jace Nox Signed
Date: April 09 2008 - 01:29AM Title: Chapter 15

He,he,he.  I can't wait to read more.  Keep up the great writing.

Jace 

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 10:08PM Title: Chapter 11

spike being spike is such fun. love leaving angel like that. very good read, thank you

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 10:01PM Title: Chapter 10

faith's reaction to lawson is great. loved the chapter, thank you.

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 09:52PM Title: Chapter 9

angel's delusions make for entertaining reading. very good chapter, thank you.

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 09:46PM Title: Chapter 8

very good chapter, thank you.

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 09:41PM Title: Chapter 7

"Please tell me you don't want kids, slayer," hilarious line. lorne deciding discretion was better than valor, means sngel will continue to be an ass until his is handed to him. fun read, thank

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 09:27PM Title: Chapter 6

angel never did 'get it.' you could talk for ever and he would never understand. very enjoyable read, thank you.

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 04:04PM Title: Chapter 5

it is fun to read a tale with a buffy who giggles with joy. good read, thank you.

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 03:55PM Title: Chapter 4

nice job, red. very good chapter, thank you. oh, let them just storm the castle.

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 03:44PM Title: Chapter 3

delicious read, thank you.

Reviewer: vladt Signed
Date: February 26 2008 - 03:22PM Title: Prologue/Chapter 1

great beginning. loved faith getting her own support group and joyce and spike included in buffy's right from the start. very good read, thank you.

Reviewer: Thaleia_Themis Anonymous
Date: February 06 2008 - 08:34PM Title: Chapter 11

Hi Ladies, the scene between Spike and Aleera was great! I like it when Spike is in avenging Boyfriend-mode! But the bit where the bride grabbed Buffy and Anna was a bit confusing,I overlooked that at first.
...and here goes Angel again... It was marvellous how Buffy put him in his place. I especially liked the bit with the...mate will take great joy in beating you to a pulp before opening a portal to hell and dumping your sorry ass through it.Great! I hope Angel gets what he deserves.

Thanks for another great update (added to the favourite bits) Thaleia_Themis 

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous
Date: February 06 2008 - 07:53PM Title: Chapter 10

Hi Ladies,
It was nice to witness the conversation between Buffy and Spike. It showed how Spike is willing to change his nature for the right reasons, for love and belonging, not to gain something he thinks he deserves,for a reward he think is his due.
Finally I understand why Spike doesn't like Van Helsing and I was off the mark of who he was.
I'm glad that Faith gets a protector who wants the job and who will do it gladly, she deserves more than an individual who takes her existence so lightly, more than the brooding deserter.
It was cute to read how anxious Spike was to get back to Buffy,to be present when she in labour.And standing ovations for Buffy and the hell comment to Angel.Oh if she would make it true!He's so pompous in this story (but imho his true core that was hidden in the show). I'm glad you let Buffy show Angel her very pregnant self, it shows that there is no hesitation to let him see the truth. That's always good in my book, I don't particulary like stories where she's showing that she settles for somebody if she can't have the brooding hulk.
My favourite chapter (...until now :-))
Thaleia_Themis

Reviewer: Thaleia_Themis Anonymous
Date: February 06 2008 - 06:27PM Title: Chapter 9

Hi IS Girls,

the scene with Carl and the village woman made me laugh, I'm glad you included it.

And thank you for letting Buffy rebuke Anna a little bit, I like her but somtimes I wanted to smack her head because of the attitude.

 Typical Angel to creep into the library and Sunnydale like a common thief. And one more delusion to add to his pile he thinks his situation is a test and that only he'll be able to protect Buffy, pssh yea. It made me want to yell: "Hello brickhead she's a verry strong woman and can handle herself! She doesn't need the likes of you".(Rather a blond haired,blue eyed hottie). The fact that Angel refurbished his library through his lawyers made me roll my eyes at him. He would be so stupid and let potentially evil lawyers (maybe even Wolfram&Hart) know how to get a hold of TOotL. 

Great update!

Thaleia_Themis 

Reviewer: Tamara Anonymous
Date: January 29 2008 - 11:27PM Title: Chapter 11

I have my doubts about Angel giving up, he's the type that requires a sledgehammer to the skull to get a point through.

Reviewer: Tamara Anonymous
Date: January 29 2008 - 11:27PM Title: Chapter 11

I have my doubts about Angel giving up, he's the type that requires a sledgehammer to the skull to get a point through.

Reviewer: zombiegirl Anonymous
Date: January 28 2008 - 11:04PM Title: Chapter 11

Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HelpTerms of ServiceContact Us